January 17 Giraffe

imageI admit that my favorite animal is the giraffe, giraffa camelopardalis.  One of the reasons is that it is so tall and graceful and reminds me to consider my own grace as well.  I also like it because of the lovely coat patterns.  And finally I love the fact that it has a blue tongue.  A couple of years ago I went to the zoo in New Orleans and was able to feed one.  It was a beautiful warm day and they were so gentle taking the leaves.  I have some giraffe mementos as others know about my preference for the animal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

